Click here to go to home page
 
About CCD
 
Board of Directors & Committees
 
Resources
 
  CCD Task Forces
 
  Member Organizations
 
  Task Force Co-Chairs
 
  Membership Application and Other Materials 
 
  CCD Policies
 
2022 Annual Reports
 
CCD Log-ins
 
Jobs/Internships and Fellowships
 
Contact
 
 
SEARCH
 

Please visit our web site often to stay informed on national issues and events affecting the disability community.

The Consortium for Constituents with Disabilities
820 First Street, NE, Ste. 740
Washington, DC 20002
(202) 567-3516 phone
(202) 408-9520 fax
Email: Info@c-c-d.org

For information about CCD Membsership E-mail: membership@c-c-d.org
 
 
Header
 
TASK FORCES
FINANCIAL SECURITY AND POVERTY
 

Mission

The CCD Financial Security and Poverty Task Force works to promote public policy aimed at increasing the financial security of all individuals with disabilities and their families. Because of the disproportionate number of people with disabilities living in poverty, our task force also advocates for public policy that impacts people living in poverty, including the disproportionate number of people of color with disabilities living in poverty.

Co-chairs

  • Ashley Burnside
    The Center for Law and Social Policy
    Aburnside@clasp.org

  • David Goldfarb
    The Arc of the United States
    Goldfarb@TheArc.org

  • Cyrus Huncharek
    NDSC
    cyrus@ndsccenter.org
    800-232-6372 phone

  • Aaron Kaufman
    The Jewish Federations of North America
    Aaron.Kaufman@jewishfederations.org

CCD Ad Hoc Poverty Task Force Archives

  ACTIVITIES
Financial Security and Poverty Task Force
CCD 2022 Financial Security Task Force Annual Report
(January 16,  2023) - Download [ PDF ]
 
Click here to go to archives