Click here to go to home page
 
About CCD
 
Board of Directors & Committees
 
Resources
 
  CCD Task Forces
 
  Member Organizations
 
  Task Force Co-Chairs
 
  Membership Application and Other Materials 
 
  CCD Policies
 
2021 Annual Reports
 
CCD Log-ins
 
Jobs/Internships and Fellowships
 
Contact
 
 
SEARCH
 

Please visit our web site often to stay informed on national issues and events affecting the disability community.

The Consortium for Constituents with Disabilities
820 First Street, NE, Ste. 740
Washington, DC 20002
(202) 567-3516 phone
(202) 408-9520 fax
Email: Info@c-c-d.org

For information about CCD Membsership E-mail: membership@c-c-d.org
 
 
Header
 
TASK FORCES
PMENTAL DISABILITIES, AUTISM AND FAMILY SUPPORT
 

Mission

The mission of the task force is to advocate for federal public policies that directly relate to individuals with developmental disabilities, autism spectrum disorders, family supports and the prevention of child abuse and neglect. These include, but are not limited to, the Developmental Disabilities Act, Autism CARES Act, Lifespan Respite Care Act, National Child Abuse Prevention and Treatment Act.

Co-chairs

  • Lydia X.Z. Brown
    Autistic Women and Nonbinary Network 
    lbrown@awnnetwork.org

  • Emmanuel Jenkins
    AUCD
    Emmanuel.Jenkins@delaware.gov

  • Kim Musheno
    Autism Society of America
    301-657-0881 phone 
    kmusheno@autism-society.org

  • Erin Prangley 
    National Association of Councils on Developmental Disabilities (NACDD)
    1825 K Street, NW Suite 600
    Washington, DC 20006
    Phone: 202-506-5813
    EPrangley@nacdd.org

  • Greg Robinson
    Autistic Self Advocacy Network
    202-596-1055 phone
    grobinson@autisticadvocacy.org


Autism, Developmental Disabilities and Family Support Anti-Racism Principles and Objectives
(February 4,  2021) - Download [ PDF ]

Updates on Priority Legislation  

  ACTIVITIES
Developmental Disabilities, Autism and Family Support Task Force
Developmental Disability, Autism & Family Support Task Force 2021 Annual Report
(January 11,  2022) - Download [ PDF ]
 
Click here to go to archives