Click here to go to home page
 
About CCD
 
Board of Directors
 
  CCD Task Forces
 
  Member Organizations
 
  Task Force Co-Chairs
 
  Media Kit
 
  Membership Application and Other Materials 
 
  2020 Task Force sign up
 
  CCD Policies
 
Job postings
 
2019 Annual Reports
 
  Contact
     
CCD Board Member Log In
 
Members only        
 
 
SEARCH
 

Please visit our web site often to stay informed on national issues and events affecting the disability community.

The Consortium for Citizens with Disabilities
820 First Street, NE, Ste. 740
Washington, DC 20002
(202) 567-3516 phone
(202) 408-9520 fax
Email: Info@c-c-d.org

For information about CCD Membsership E-mail: membership@c-c-d.org
 
 
Header
 
TASK FORCES
HEALTH
 

Mission

The CCD Health Task Force works on all the issues encompassed in the very broad term "health". Specific emphasis is placed on private health insurance; public programs such as Medicaid and Medicare; managed care, as well as quality assurance and consumer education and protections.

Co-chairs

  • Dania Douglas
    Lutheran Services in America-Disability Network
    202-499-5831 phone 
    DDouglas@lutheranservices.org

  • David Machledt
    National Health Law Program (NHELP)
    202-289-7661 phone 
    202-289-7724 fax 
    machledt@healthlaw.org

  • Rachel Patterson
    Epilepsy Foundation
    301-918-3791 phone
    rpatterson@efa.org

  • Peter Thomas
    Brain Injury Association of America
    202-466-6550 phone 
    202-785-1756 fax 
    peter.thomas@ppsv.com 

  • Julie Ward
    The Arc (DPC)
    202-783-2229 phone
    202-783-8250 fax
    ward@thearc.org

  ACTIVITIES
Health Task Force
CCD Comment on Medicaid Fiscal Accountability Rule
The Consortium for Citizens with Disabilities (CCD) Health Task Force would like to thank you for the opportunity to comment on the proposed Medicaid Fiscal Accountability Regulation. The undersigned co-chairs of the CCD Health Task Force are seriously concerned that the proposed rule would have a negative impact on states’ ability to finance their Medicaid programs and we strongly recommend that the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) withdraw the parts of the proposed rule that would substantively change Medicaid financing mechanisms.
(January 31,  2020) - Download [ PDF ]
Health Task Force
Annual Report - Health Task Force
(January 9,  2020) - Download [ PDF ]
 
Click here to go to archives