Click here to go to home page
 
About CCD
 
Board of Directors
 
  CCD Task Forces
 
  Member Organizations
 
  Task Force Co-Chairs
 
  Media Kit
 
  Membership Application and Other Materials 
 
  2020 Task Force sign up
 
  CCD Policies
 
Job postings
 
2019 Annual Reports
 
  Contact
     
CCD Board Member Log In
 
Members only        
 
 
SEARCH
 

Please visit our web site often to stay informed on national issues and events affecting the disability community.

The Consortium for Citizens with Disabilities
820 First Street, NE, Ste. 740
Washington, DC 20002
(202) 567-3516 phone
(202) 408-9520 fax
Email: Info@c-c-d.org

For information about CCD Membsership E-mail: membership@c-c-d.org
 
 
Header
 
TASK FORCES
RIGHTS
 

Mission

The Rights Task Force advocates on a wide variety of matters involving the civil rights of individuals with disabilities. The Task Force's vision is driven by the four key goals for people with disabilities set forth in the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA): equality of opportunity, full participation, independent living, and economic self-sufficiency. 

 

Co-chairs

  • Kelly Buckland
    National Council on Independent Living (NCIL)
    (202) 207-0334, ext. 1104 (office)
    (202) 207-0341 (fax)
    kelly@ncil.org

  • Samantha Crane
    Autistic Self Advocacy Network
    202-596-1055 phone 
    scrane@autisticadvocacy.org

  • Stephen Lieberman
    United Spinal Association
    202-556-2076 x 7104 phone 
    slieberman@unitedspinal.org

  • Jennifer Mathis
    Bazelon Center for Mental Health Law
    202-467-5730 phone 
    202-223-0409 fax 
    jenniferm@bazelon.org

  • Allison Nichol
    Epilepsy Foundation
    301-918-3767 (office)
    anichol@efa.org

Save the ADA

Rights Task Force Priorities for 2019

CCD Rights Task Force 2018 Code of Participation

CCD Rights Task Force Addressing Poverty - Key Principles

  ACTIVITIES
Rights Task Force
Annual Report - Rights Task Force
(January 9,  2020) - Download [ PDF ]
 
Click here to go to archives