Click here to go to home page
 
About CCD
 
Board of Directors
 
  CCD Task Forces
 
  Member Organizations
 
  Task Forces Co-Chairs
 
  Media Kit
 
  Membership Application and Other Materials 
 
  2019 Task Force sign up
 
  CCD Policies
 
Job postings
 
2018 Annual Reports
 
  Contact
     
   
     
  Protecting Medicaid and the ACA
 
  Save The ADA
 
SEARCH
 

Please visit our web site often to stay informed on national issues and events affecting the disability community.

The Consortium for Citizens with Disabilities
820 First Street, NE, Ste. 740
Washington, DC 20002
(202) 567-3516 phone
(202) 408-9520 fax
Email: Info@c-c-d.org

For information about CCD Membsership E-mail: membership@c-c-d.org
 
 
Header
 
TASK FORCES
DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES, AUTISM AND FAMILY SUPPORT
 

Mission

The mission of the task force is to advocate for federal public policies that directly relate to individuals with developmental disabilities, autism spectrum disorders, family supports and the prevention of child abuse and neglect. These include, but are not limited to, the Developmental Disabilities Act, Autism CARES Act, Lifespan Respite Care Act, National Child Abuse Prevention and Treatment Act.

Co-chairs

  • Annie Acosta
    The Arc
    202-783-2229 phone 
    acosta@thearc.org

  • Samantha Crane
    Autistic Self Advocacy Network
    202-596-1055 phone 
    scrane@autisticadvocacy.org

  • Jill Kagan
    National Respite Coalition (NRC)
    703-256-2084 phone
    jkagan@archrespite.org

  • Angela Lello
    Autism Speaks
    202-971-7807 phone
    Angela.Lello@autismspeaks.org

  • Kim Musheno 
    Autism Society of America
    301-657-0881 phone 
    kmusheno@autism-society.org

  • Erin Prangley
    National Association of Councils on Developmental Disabilities (NACDD)
    1825 K Street, NW Suite 600
    Washington, DC 20006
    Phone: 202-506-5813
    EPrangley@nacdd.org


Updates on Priority Legislation  

  ACTIVITIES
Developmental Disabilities, Autism and Family Support Task Force
DD Autism and Family Support Task Force 2018 Report
(January 24,  2019) - Download [ PDF ]
Developmental Disabilities, Autism and Family Support Task Force
DD, Autism, & Family Support Task Force Principles for Autism CARES Act Reauthorization
The Autism CARES Act of 2014 (P.L. 113–157) amended the Public Health Service Act to reauthorize research, surveillance, and education activities related to autism spectrum disorders conducted by various agencies within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. The law authorized $1.3 billion in funding for fiscal years 2015-2019 and has a hard sunset of September 30, 2019.
(January 4,  2019) - Download [ PDF ]
 
Click here to go to archives