Click here to go to home page
 
About CCD
 
Board of Directors
 
  Task Forces
 
  Member Organizations
 
  Task Forces Co-Chairs
 
  Media Kit
 
  Annual Meeting 2017
 
  Membership Application and Other Materials
 
  CCD Policies
 
Job postings and other announcements of interest to the consortium
 
  Contact
 
     
Protecting Medicaid and the ACA
 
SEARCH
 

Please visit our web site often to stay informed on national issues and events affecting the disability community.

The Consortium for Citizens with Disabilities
1825 K Street, NW, Ste. 1200
Washington, DC 20006
(202) 783-2229 phone
(202) 534-3731 fax
Email: Info@c-c-d.org

For information about the Social Security Task Force Public Education and Outreach Campaign,
please go to :
disabilityandsocialsecurity.org
 
 
Header
 
TASK FORCES
DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES, AUTISM AND FAMILY SUPPORT
 

Mission

The mission of the task force is to advocate for federal public policies that directly relate to individuals with developmental disabilities, autism spectrum disorders, family supports and the prevention of child abuse and neglect. These include, but are not limited to, the Developmental Disabilities Act, Autism CARES Act, Lifespan Respite Care Act, National Child Abuse Prevention and Treatment Act.

Co-chairs

  • Annie Acosta 
    The Arc
    202-783-2229 phone 
    acosta@thearc.org

  • Samantha Crane
    Autistic Self Advocacy Network
    202-596-1055 phone 
    scrane@autisticadvocacy.org

  • Esmé Grant
    National Association of Councils on Developmental Disabilities 
    1825 K Street, NW  Suite 600
    Washington, DC 20006
    Phone: 202-506-5813
    egrant@nacdd.org

  • Jill Kagan
    National Respite Coalition (NRC)
    703-256-2084 phone
    jkagan@archrespite.org

  • Cindy Smith
    National Association of Councils on Developmental Disabilities (NACDD)
    1825 K Street, NW Suite 600
    Washington, DC 20006
    Phone: 202-506-5813 ext. 104
    Fax: 
    csmith@nacdd.org

  • Stuart Spielman
    Autism Speaks
    202-955-3312 phone 
    sspielman@autismspeaks.org


Updates on Priority Legislation  

  ACTIVITIES
Developmental Disabilities, Autism and Family Support Task Force
CCD DD Autism Family Support Task Force Report 2016
(January 10,  2017) - Download [ PDF ]
 
Click here to go to archives